What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryLibrarySouthern BrooksMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active

What's on


Saturday 27th April 2019, 2.00pm

Nature Challenge!

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

2-4pm, The Cart Shed, Winterbourne Medieval Barn, Church Lane, Winterbourne BS36 1SE

Join Avon Wildlife Trust for an afternoon taking part in the City Nature Challenge. It’s time for a springtime nature adventure to see what we can find and identify around the local nature reserves. Sweep nets, bug pots, ID charts, and smart phones at the ready….a great event for all the family!
The City Nature Challenge is a global initiative where different places compete to collect the most nature data. We’ll take on cities all over the world as we try and find as much wildlife as possible in our local nature spots.

Meet in the Cartshed at Winterbourne Medieval Barn for an introduction to the competition before heading down to the nature reserves identifying as we go.

Doors Open at 1:45pm
Tickets £2.50 per participant (under 5’s go free) from ticketsource below.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see website www.winterbournebarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

n.b. The main part of the site is closed for major restoration work, but small scale community events will continue in the newly-refurbished Cart Shed and in the adjoining nature reserve throughout the year. The Trust hopes that the whole site will re-open in the spring/summer of 2020.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/whats-on/b...



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Saturday 20th July 2019

Sunday 21st July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Thursday 25th July 2019

Saturday 27th July 2019

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd